Home > Uncategorized > Show & Tell: Numero Tres

Show & Tell: Numero Tres

I have a large part of my collection that has never been “showed off” and thought that a show & tell series would help fix that problem.

BuckeyeState's Profile Picture

I promise I’ll have a normal post up sooner or later, posting this week has been a little blah for me. We’ll get things back on track sooner or later.

The Nolan Ryan Sweet Spot shown above has been displayed on my blog before if you have been around long enough to see one of my first couple posts where I explained what I collect. If not, you’re catching a glimpse of this beauty for the first time. I opened a couple boxes of Sweet Spot back in ’09, this being the third. In my first, I pulled a Kevin Youkilis autograph identical to this one numbered out of 20 that was traded away a while back.

I pulled the Ryan out of the sixth pack in a six pack box. I was starting to get a little concerned when I made my way to the last pack without pulling the sweet spot autograph, ecspecially since I was shorted the sweet spot auto in my 2nd box. Everything was better when I cracked open the pack and saw the side of an insanely thick card, well.. I guess everything wasn’t better, at this point I didn’t know if I had an auto of Nolan Ryan or Eric Chavez.. I really like the way the silver auto pops on the black baseball. And to this day, it is probably the most valuable card in the baseball part of my collection.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 22, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Jealous. Definitely. I have a Nolan autograph but it’s not that nice! Heck, I’d be happy with one of the ones on white baseball leather.

  2. July 22, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Sweet card!

  3. July 26, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    That card is a definite beauty. And even cooler that you pulled it from a pack yourself.

  4. July 26, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    I appreciate the kind words, guys. It’s quite a card.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

