Home > Uncategorized > I Got Sucked into the Hype

I Got Sucked into the Hype

I hate you, Bryce Harper. The appeal of pulling an autographed super mega multi-colored hand dipped in gold fractor of Bryce Harper became too much at my latest trip to Wally World. Like buying a couple of lottery tickets, I bought 4 packs of Bowman retail. The gravity feed had just been restocked so everything was left un-tampered with. I grabbed the first four off of the top, paid for my things and headed home. It seemed like such a good idea at the time.

I ripped through my packs; no Harper. I don’t do any prospecting at all, so the only cards that I even recognized the names were the veteran base cards. I hadn’t learned my lesson yet, my next stop at the store (the same trip that I bought the discount Goodwin blaster) I picked up a rack pack of this stuff. Yet again.. nothing too spectacular.

I really don’t have a whole lot to say about these, so I’ll just let the cards do the talking..

Chrome:

Base prospects:

Gold:

Bowmans Best:

Finest Futures:

My lone greed border:

I also have a stack of base, so let me know if you need anything.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 17, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I’d definitely be interested in trading for that Wallace green border if it’s not already claimed/spoken for! Thanks!

  2. June 17, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    It’s all yours.. I’ll shoot you an e-mail here shortly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

