Home > Uncategorized > Show & Tell: Numero Uno

Show & Tell: Numero Uno

I have a large part of my collection that has never been “showed off” and thought that a show & tell series would help fix that problem.

Back in the fall of 2008, I opened my first hobby box. I had been opening lots of retail for a few years before then, but when I discovered the higher end of the hobby I had to check it out for myself. I had yet to discover the online wholesalers such as Blowoutcards or DACardWorld, so I took a trip to my LCS and picked up a box of 2008 Leaf Certified Materials. In the first pack, I pulled this:

HTG Dan Marino Jersey #/5

Dan Marino swatch with the mid-section of the dolphin. Flip it over:

It’s numbered to 5.

Arguably one of my best “pack pulled cards” out of the first hobby pack I ever opened. I’ve thought about moving this card a couple different times, but I think this will probably be one of those cards I’ll always hang onto, even if I no longer collect football. In this case, sentimental value overpowers sell value.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 12, 2011 at 12:22 am

    Sick, sick pull. Congrats!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

