Home > Uncategorized > Trade With the Rhubarb Runner

Trade With the Rhubarb Runner

I caught David’s, a.k.a Rhubarb Runner, eye with my Topps Value Box post. He wanted my Ben Revere Heritage SP and a Sweet Spot quad jersey featuring Johan Santana. After some negotiation, I had these waiting for me in my mailbox monday afternoon.

There is a bottom to this Tony Perez, I swear..My scanner has a mind of its own sometimes.

The 1970 Reds ended up getting smoked by the Orioles in 5 games in the 1970 World Series, but that doesn’t mean we can’t celebrate the ride there!

Mr. Tolan put the team on his back this game; 3 hits, 3 runs in a 3-1 win. That’s called gettin’ it done.

These actions shots are pretty impressive, ecspecially considering they were taken 40 years ago.

A pennant, something the Reds haven’t been able to capture since 1990.

David was also able to knock 5 cards off of my Turkey Red want list as well.

On another note, I should have my trade list updated here shortly with the 2011 Topps and 2011 Heritage cards from my Value Boxes.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

