Home > Uncategorized > Completed Trade: Frank Robinson Booklet

Completed Trade: Frank Robinson Booklet

With baseball season starting up, I had been looking for a couple nicer Reds cards to add to my collection. While trolling around on SCF I found somebody with this gem for trade:

Frank Robinson TTT Booklet #/18

I am mostly opposed to Triple Threads because of the gaudy sticker autos Topps insists on using, but the relic cards are a whole ‘nother story. They are generally all very well done and this is no exception.

Of course, the booklet came with a price. I had to trade away these in return:

Greg Jennings Dual Patch #/50

 

All-in-all, this was a great trade for me. I was able to add a great card of one of the legendary Reds players and I was able to trade away all football; a sport I don’t actively collect anymore.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

