Home > Uncategorized > The Beginning

The Beginning

First off, I would like to say the site isn’t totally done yet. I still need to add a banner and finish up the want list and trade lists, but I figured I’d get a first post up for anyone that happens to stop by before this has turned into its final product.

As for this site, I’m not going for the traditional baseball card blog feel. I created this blog as more of a headquarters for all of my trading. Me and one of my collecting friends tried our hand at a blog a while back, some of you may have heard of it, Will Work For Cards. It seemed like a great idea at first, but ended up being  just another so-so card blog with no real direction or reason. We were trying to make our blog one of the best around, we were so focused on trying to get page views that I think we lost our originality. With a new outlook on the whole idea of running a blog, I think this should be a success.

I’m a long-time collector, but have just in the past couple of years gotten pretty serious with collecting. Even though my former card blog has been inactive for a quite a while, I have stayed active in the card collecting community. I read card blogs on a daily basis and comment every once in a while. My collection has grown significantly in the past few years by grooming it through many different forums I’m a member of (Blowoutcards, SCF, Collector’s Universe, and Freedom Card Board; alias: BuckeyeState on all of those boards) and starting to get into Ebay.

I’ve got some pretty good ideas for this blog, all of which should eventually take form. I’ll get a post up about what I collect/trade for here after a while; this is a blog about trading for crying out loud!

And since a post isn’t complete without a picture or two..

Ken Griffey Jr. Upper Deck RC

Tadaa! Such an iconic card, my Ken Griffey Jr. UD rookie.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

